Districts of Goa



  • Deputy Commissioner
    As a Deputy Commissioner he is the executive head of the district with multifarious responsibilities.
  • District Magistrate
    As the District Magistrate he is responsible for maintaining the law and order situation in the district
  • Collector
    As the Collector he is the Chief Revenue Officer of the district, responsible for revenue collection and recovery.
  • Superintendent of Police (SP)
    The Police administration in the district is under the control of Superintendent of Police (SP).


North Goa


North Goa is one of the Two districts that constitute the State of Goa. The District has an area of 1736 sq kms and is bounded by Sindhudurg and Kolhapur districts of Maharashtra state to the North and East respectively, by South Goa District to the south, and by the Arabian sea to the west.

Collector : Shri. Ajit Roy, IAS (AGMUT:2013)
Address : North Goa District Collectorate,Collectorate Building,Panaji, Goa (India) – 403001
Contact : 0832-2223612,0832-2225383,0832-2225083,0832-2224084
Email: coln[dot]goa[at]nic[dot]in

Official Website Of North Goa District :

South Goa


South Goa District covers the entire southern part of Goa state. Arabian sea is to the west of district, North Goa district to the North and Uttar Kannada district of Karnataka in the East and South.The total geographical area of the district is 1966 sq kms.

Collector : Ms. Ruchika Katyal , IAS (AGMUT : 2013)
Address : Office of the Collector and District Magistrate, South Goa District, Mathany Saldanha Administrative Complex,Margao, Goa
Contact : 0832-2794414,0832-2794324
Email : cols[dot]goa[at]nic[dot]in

Official Website Of South Goa District :